2 Months

546570_226062270838829_35022538_n

Here’s how it went at the vet today:

Lakritz survived through the surgery, safe and sound, and woke up. His teeth are cut and all now, they will however never be “perfect” since they grew out of proportion from the beginning due to the fact that his old “family” didn’t feed him hay, which is why he now disikes it and never eats it. Hay, grass, etc.

Hay tears down on a rabbit’s back teeth which prevents them from growing too much. Since my lakritz doesn’t eat it, he is gonna have to go through this routine(this surgery) almost every other month. Obviously this made me cry; I snapped and started crying. I can’t put him through that kind of pain, all that suffering!

There is however, a loophole. If he manages to get used to eating hay and/or grass, his teeth will become better. They will not fully heal but this could mean that the surgery might only be needed every 6th month instead.

We have a check up in two months time, so we have until then to see how it goes. If he improves, we’ll keep going. But if his teeth keep on making him suffer, I won’t let him suffer. It’s awful to control the life of someone else without knowing their opinion.

Call me a monster but I won’t let my prince suffer. If choosing to put him down in order to save him from pain makes me a horrible person; I agree. I hate myself for it but Im not gonna let him suffer.

He’s my son, my friend, my buddy and I know that if the table turned around and he was controlling me; I would want a chance to fight.

So we’re fighting this battle together, me and him.

2 Months.

Fighting!

 

G Night~

 

XOXO

 

O.

Leave a comment