I fucking hate norwegian Air!

well let me tell you what the hell happened, my dear!

before I start I would like to share that I’m listening to this lovely piece of music as I am typing my words:

Now, you see, my sweetheart, I decided to fly back to Sweden because as realisation hit me hard, It made me realise that I wasn’t really doing anything with my life as I was just sitting at home,wasting my hours on waiting. Being a person who strives to achieve a spotlight where I can be the person I needed as a child, I realised that I won’t be able to accomplish that in Vancouver. So I bought myself a ticket home and consulting with my other half, a decided to buy the cheap ticket with two transit flights, in total of 3 flights.

So my flight started of with Delta airlines, an American company. I will probably rarely ever choose Delta ever again, not because it was a bad experience but because the ticket was cheap buy everything else costed money, including food on board and having to pay for your luggage separately, which wasn’t informed when I was buying the ticket.

Moving on, I take my first and second flight and end up in New York where I was to take my third and last flight, to Stockholm.

My flight from Vancouver to Los Angeles

wpid-20150917_152923.jpg

My flight from Los Angeles to New York

wpid-20150917_165513.jpg

This is where it gets fucking bananas.

I landed around maybe 10 pm, local time which meant I had about 2 hours to collect and check my luggage back,this time with Norwegian Air.

I check it all in, I go to the food court and get myself a cheese burger in order to avoid starvation and then take my ass to my gate.

Now my flight was supposed to take of 23:59 but they told us there would be a delay for 4 hours because the was some sort of damage with the wheels. they told us to be patient and gave us a 20 dollar meal voucher each.

The clock strikes 4 am and they casually announce that the flight will be delay until 8 pm.

8 FUCKING PM.

Hell breaks loose and after a few minutes, they ask us to collect our bags and tell us to keep the receipts for all the taxi rides and hotel expenses so we could get the money back.

20 hours delay.

I take my bag and sit down at a bench somewhere where I can call Nessie, my soulmate, for advice and help and mostly to just talk out my anger because lord I was boiling.

A few hours past and she eventually convinced me to go to a hotel to get some rest, since I had been up for more than 30 hours straight.

I was short on money so she sent me some cash and thank god for the fact that we have the same bank cause it transfered instantly so I called a random airport hotel and they pick me up with a hotel shuttle.

I stayed at J.F.K Inn and it was nice and clean and the staff were all nice and very helpful.

I stayed half a day, slept a little and ate some food, took a cold shower, packed my stuff and was off to the airport once again.

Long story short, I get there, find out that my flight it delay until 23:30 and get a 18 dollars meal voucher so I get myself a huge Starbucks ice mocha and sit down to read my book for next upcoming 4 hours.

Throughout the night, the airport fuck up our gate number so we had to keep on moving from gate 6 to gate 3 until we all ended by gate 2,  were the norwegian Airline staff was.

Chaos breaks loose and everyone started shouting, I think some random girl had a breakdown and started screaming because she wanted to force her way into the flight that just boarded but had a mental breakdown when they stopped her.

It was just all a big mess until a nice cop by the name Mike turned up and calmed the crowd down, telling us to wait until 1:30 am so that he at least could get us an answer from the headquarters.

Time pass and as 1:30 am hits, Norwegian Air calls the desk and the lady by the desk announces that Norwegian Air promises a take off at 4 am that night and that it was a promise.

they bring some chips and drinks as we are waiting and around 3.20 am, a plane pulls up to our gate and the passengers start cheering and whatnot. the man by the desk, next to the lady, tells everyone it’s gonna take about 30 minutes to clean and catering the aircraft so we all calmly sit and wait.

I shit you now, the plane took of 5.17 am.

29:17 hours of delay.

29 FUCKING HOURS OF FUCKING DELAY.

I have never encountered a company that doesn’t immediately transfer it’s passengers to a different airline company to make sure they can get home, or I don’t know: BRING IN A NEW FUNCTIONING PLANE!?

But no, Norwegian Air made us wait 29 hours.

This happened back in 2013 to other swedes who got stuck at JFK with Norwegian Air as well and they don’t seem to learn.

You guys have excellent service on board, you have the most high-tech equipment and a really neat and clean design and safety yet YOU FAIL TO PROVIDE A DAMN PLANE.

Well,one thing was positive, the food was good and the effects before landing was pretty okay too.

wpid-snapchat-1511792729670565031.jpg wpid-snapchat-1816950153224751608.jpg

That’s all for my damn flight, I will probably never fly with Norwegian Air solely based on how poorly they handeld the case.

Have a lovely day, I’m still feeling sick and dizzy from my jet lag.

XOXO

Ozzy

Leave a Reply

